2024 Vestry

The vestry of an Episcopal parish is responsible for assisting the rector/priest in nurturing its church family, as well as the larger community; for overseeing parish finances; for maintaining all parish facilities; and for choosing community and parish leadership, including members of task forces and committees. The vestry also chooses the church’s rector/priest. The Treasurer, Assistant Treasurer, and Chancellor are volunteer officers of the church.

The Ascension Vestry meets on the third Thursday of each month, beginning at 5:30  p.m. Most meetings are open to all congregants; if you have an interest in attending a meeting, please contact the Priest or Senior Warden to review the schedule and agenda.

Members of the Ascension Vestry are elected in a parish-wide meeting held in January of each year. As a rule, four new members are elected to three-year terms each year. (The number in parentheses after each name indicates the year in which that person's term expires.) 

CO-SENIOR WARDEN - Virginia Fox  (2026)

CO-SENIOR WARDEN- Julia Peavler Tyson (2026)

JUNIOR WARDEN - David Bemiss 

Annette Poole-Malone (2026)

Bill Guy (2026)

Candy Charters (2024) 

Laura Buffenmyer (2025)

Leandra Price (2025)

Lynne Dalessio-Schaum (2026)

Rick Kurtz (2024)

Ron Gruzesky (2026)

Tiffany Keffer (2026)

CLERK - Judith Spencer 


CO-Senior Warden - Virginia Fox

CO-Senior Warden-Julia Peavler Tyson

Co-Junior Warden - Jim King

Clerk - Judith Spencer 

Treasurer - William Legg

Assistant Treasurer - Pauline Van Horn